Skip to content

cute overload.

December 3, 2010

A few years ago this little baby polar bear, Flocke, caught my eye and I was OBSESSED.  Watch the video and let it melt your heart.

I saw this great little ornament at a client’s house this week and am inspired/ obsessed to make it.

2009 Anthropologie Polar Bear Ornament

How freaking cute is that?!? I was too busy being sick last Christmas to even care too much about decorations and ornaments – and to top it off we live a block from the Anthropologie store – so I missed out on this guy when he was available.  Alas, I am going to have one of these bad boys for my holiday ornament collection!!  I just happen to have some felted wool in that polar bear color that I used for my holiday ornament swap project.

I am a total sucker for cute things since I entered the world of cat ownership.  For a while I used to ask Jared if we could get a baby polar bear for a pet.  Hopefully I can make this ornament to fill the void

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

