Skip to content

Santa Claus is coming to town.

December 3, 2010

Life catches up with me and work and yoga and fun and all the other things – sorry for the lapse in blogging.

But i do have some fun things to share.  I finished my ornament for the ornament swap.  I think I will make a nice tutorial for that to be posted over the weekend.  Tonight we are decorating our apartment tonight and I can’t wait to get all the great stuff out and get into the holiday spirit.  I love how just opening up the boxes or ornaments and whatnot makes you remember when you got them and all the sweet memories around them.  This year will be our first Christmas as a married couple and our fourth Christmas together!

here’s one of our favorite ornaments!

Here we are just a month after we met – our 1st Christmas!

I am just in the midst of coming up with some ideas for my christmas list and found these two great NJ themed items (hint hint if anyone wants to get them for me):

NJ Cutting board  – available at: AHeirloom via Etsy

Teensy State Charm – available at basilthecat via Esty

I think I need some more NJ themed gift ideas — anyone have them?  Leave the link in the comments!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 3, 2010 3:53 pm

    Well… we COULD go get those Jersy-licous tats on our asses for Xmas!!!! You KNOW I gotta have the outline of the state on my bum!

  2. December 5, 2010 7:13 pm

    Cute ornament! It will be nice for someone in another country to get something different like that. 🙂 I made some cute ornaments with Nola. I’ll have to post some pix on my site. I guess I SHOULD’VE done the ornament exchange…

Leave a Reply

