Skip to content

winner!

January 18, 2011

Happy New Year!  2011 has been pretty good so far – busy and fun.  I know I owe you some major blogging but here’s just some highlights:

  • Holidays in Florida were great to miss some of the Jersey snow
  • Got to ring in the new year with great friends
  • Piper got spayed but is still a maniac
  • I got accepted to do Therapeutics training with John Friend this February
  • Took a great weekend workshop with Ross Rayburn (check out this cuties new website)
  • I will start teaching a new yoga class for people with injuries and illness
  • and….I won a blog contest.  I play these things all the time and so I never think I will win but this is my second win first I won a wishbone necklace from Daffodil Boutique via Fantabulously Frugal back in September and then yesterday I won a yogurt maker from one of my new favorite blogs Made by Lex.  I am really inspired by Lex’s site – it’s full of fun cool design and living ideas.   Plus I am super excited to make some yogurt, I am sure wookie won’t say no to that either!  And she also just had a great entry about making your own cream cheese from yogurt!

Ok, back to the snowy dreary NJ day!

One Comment leave one →
  1. alphaTHEgreat permalink
    January 18, 2011 2:33 pm

    make some of that 2011 luck rub off on me!!!! heehee
    alpha = gonna play the lottery today… give me a number, any number!!!!

Leave a Reply

