Skip to content

guess who.

June 10, 2011

I got this sweet email from my dad today that said ‘find grandma’ and this pic was attached.


It’s been a while since my grandma passed and now her brother and sister in law have both passed as well.  I know my grandma brought me to a party when I was in my early 20’s for her brother Roy’s anniversary.  Everyone raved about how I much older I looked and asked me questions about work and college.  She was so proud and happy to spend the day with me and show me off like a prize.

It’s interesting to have all these connections.  Before the internet and facebook, I probably wouldn’t even know what most of the people looked like.  I now am connected to cousins and second cousins and all sorts of others.  Looking at this pic, I wonder who all these ladies are – are they the ladies that shaped me into who I am today – I am sure at least one of them is.  My grandma is the one with the white shirt sitting in front with the young girl on her lap.  Barbara Wilde Morgan.  Wilde her given last name and Morgan her adopted family name.  I will have to do some research to find out who everyone else is.  I do love looking at these old pics.

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

