Skip to content

july 1, 2011.

July 18, 2011

worst fear come true.

Dad was hit by a drunk driver and killed upon impact while riding his motorcycle in PA.  Even as I type this it still doesn’t seem true.  17 days have passed – we didn’t get to see him at the wake.  All we have are bits and pieces.  The house is empty.  I feel like I am constantly looking for something that I lost.  I don’t even see him in my dreams.

It sucks so bad.  So bad.

I can’t even begin to figure out how to move on.  I feel this inner strength but then there are times when I am just so sad.  Sadder than any time when I was a depressed teenager.  I miss him so much.  Just want to hear his voice and see him across the room.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. ATG permalink
    July 18, 2011 6:46 pm

    hang in there…you’re loved so much, and you will get through this horrible time. Please don’t hesitate to call me, even if just to sob on the phone with me.

  2. July 19, 2011 5:30 pm

    All I can say is I’m so sorry. I can’t even begin to understand the pain you are going through.

Leave a Reply

